32nd Edition

Jury - Latin American Competition

    James Lattimer
James Lattimer is a film curator, critic, and filmmaker based in Berlin. He started working for the Berlinale Forum in 2008 and joined their selection committee in 2011. His writing has appeared in Cinema Scope, Slant Magazine, Fireflies, and Senses of Cinema. His first short film, All Still Orbit, a collaboration with Dane Komljen, premiered in competition at the 2016 Rotterdam International Film Festival and was screened at the Mar del Plata Film Festival that same year.
Lois Patiño 
A filmmaker and artist born in Vigo in 1983, his films have been screened at numerous festivals and international art centers including Locarno, Toronto, Rotterdam, San Francisco and the Viennale. The New York Film Festival, the Flaherty Seminar, Bafici and the Festival of Cali have all held focus sections of his work. With Costa da morte (2013) he won the prize for Best Emerging Director at the Locarno Film Festival. His short film Montaña en sombra (2012) won awards at Clermont-Ferrand and Oberhausen. Harvard University awarded him a Robert Fulton III grant in 2016.
    Nahuel Pérez Biscayart 
Born in Buenos Aires in 1986, after a brief period in a technical school, he began to study acting. On television, he participated in various series such as Disputas, Sol negro, Sangre fría and Mujeres asesinas, among others. Some of his more notable cinema performance included his work in El aura (2005) by Fabián Bielinsky, Pablo Fendrik’s La sangre brota (2008), and 120 battements par minute (2017) by Robin Campillo, winner of the Grand Prix at the Cannes Film Festival.


Recieve all festival news